Parliamentary Unions and Forums

Parliamentary Unions and Forums to which the Shura Council has joined:

  1. Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU).
  2. Asian Parliamentary Union (Asian Parliamentary Assembly).
  3. Union of Councils of Member States of the Organization of Islamic Cooperation.
  4. Arab Parliamentary Union.
  5. Arab Parliament.
  6. The periodic meeting of their Excellency’s the heads of the Shura, Representatives, National and Nation Councils in the countries of the Cooperation Council for the Gulf Arab States.
  7. Association of Secretaries-General of Arab Parliaments.
  8. International Association of Secretaries General.
  9. The Association of Senates, Shura Councils and Similar Councils in Africa and the Arab World.